Beyoncé Reveals Tracklist for ‘Cowboy Carter’

Features a cover of Dolly Parton’s “Jolene” and an appearance from Willie Nelson

Beyoncé offers a sneak peek into her musical universe with the unveiling of the tracklist for her forthcoming album, “Act II: Cowboy Carter,” just days before its highly anticipated release on Friday, March 29th.

The follow-up to her acclaimed “Renaissance,” “Cowboy Carter” promises a captivating blend of genres, with previous hits like “Texas Hold ‘Em” and “16 Carriages” leading the charge. Notably, the album includes a rendition of Dolly Parton’s timeless classic, “Jolene,” confirming earlier speculations. Moreover, fans can look forward to a collaboration with country legend Willie Nelson on the poignant track “Smoke Hour.”

Beyoncé took to her social media platforms to unveil the tracklist, presenting a vintage-style poster that hints at the album’s narrative depth, titled “Cowboy Carter and the Rodeo Chitlin’ Circuit.” This offering showcases her eclectic musical journey, from the heart of country to the soul of R&B.

- Advertisement -

As anticipation builds, it’s evident that “Cowboy Carter” is more than just an album—it’s a testament to Beyoncé’s artistic versatility and boundless creativity. With tracks like “Spaghetti,” “The Linda Martell Show,” “Riverdance,” “Tyrant,” and “Dolly P,” the album promises to captivate audiences across genres.

In her recent statement, Beyoncé clarified that while “Cowboy Carter” explores country influences, it remains quintessentially a “Beyoncé” album—a testament to her artistic vision and evolution. Get ready to embark on a musical journey unlike any other.


- Advertisement -

Related Articles