Thirty Seconds To Mars release highly anticipated sixth studio album

The most personal album in Thirty Seconds To Mars’ catalogue to date.

Award-winning, multi-platinum-selling band Thirty Seconds To Mars, consisting of brothers Jared and Shannon Leto, release their highly anticipated sixth studio album It’s The End Of The World But It’s A Beautiful Day via Concord Records.

The most personal album in Thirty Seconds To Mars’ catalogue to date, It’s The End Of The World But It’s A Beautiful Day stakes out new sonic territory for the band and challenges the listener to see the beauty in life, love and the world around us despite the many challenges and obstacles that come with it.

The 11-track album is filled with tightly arranged, concise songs focusing on emotive, straight-from-the-heart vocals that explore new feelings and colors while taking solace in the elemental: love, seizing the moment, heartbreak, and transcendence.

- Advertisement -

Kerrang! Magazine stated the album “succeeds in part because, once again, Thirty Seconds To Mars haven’t sounded like this,” echoing Jared Leto’s statement in a recent Associated Press interview that this album “breaks new ground for ourselves creatively.”

Latest single “Seasons” is currently sitting on the BBC Radio 1 playlist and lead single from the record “Stuck” hit #1 in The States on the Alternative radio chart after fourteen weeks of airplay, marking the fastest chart climb of the band’s career.

The music video was directed by Jared himself and serves as a celebration of the human form, minimalist design, high fashion, art and dance. Billboard heralded the lead single as “a powerful, high-energy track”.

“Stuck” had its debut live performance at BBC Radio 1’s Big Weekend shortly after the release, and captivated the audience.

Thirty Seconds To Mars continues to see success internationally as well, including in Italy where “Stuck” is a top 10 hit – the second time the band has achieved that level of success on the Italian chart. “Stuck” also scored the band an MTV Video Music Award nomination in the Best Alternative category and is on track to surpass 65.5 million streams globally since its release.

Previously released songs from the album, “Life is Beautiful”, “Get Up Kid”, “Seasons” and “World On Fire” gave fans an inside look to the new music and a preview of what the full album would entail.

The band has grown tremendously as artists since they first began releasing music over two decades ago. The evolution of their music, both lyrically and rhythmically, pushes new boundaries to deliver a rich and dynamic sound.

- Advertisement -

Leading up to album release, the band performed at BBC Radio 1’s Big Weekend, wowing crowds with new music for the first time.

Following that the band headlined two sold out official Lollapalooza Aftershows at Chicago’s House of Blues and made their eagerly-awaited return to the festival’s main stage for the first time since 2006.

Forbes called their performance a “visual spectacle” with “an entrance that will be hard to top,” in reference to Jared jumping from the roof of the stage to start the set. This fall, Thirty Seconds To Mars will continue to appear on music’s biggest stages including Austin City Limits, When We Were Young Festival and Mexico City’s Corona Capital.

It’s The End Of The World But It’s A Beautiful Day full track list

1. Stuck
2. Life Is Beautiful
3. Seasons
4. Get Up Kid
5. Love These Days
6. World On Fire
7. 7 to 1
8. Never Not Love You
9. Midnight Prayer
10. Lost These Days
11. Avalanche

- Advertisement -

Related Articles